Home » Sports » A Follow-up…

A Follow-up…

I wanted to share the response I have received to The Beloved Novak Djokovic. Most of it has been via Twitter, although the post itself has received a few comments.

I took the time to screencap all the responses I have received. Bear in mind, I am just a little hobby blogger, I do not have a huge platform, I am not famous. My post has gone what I would consider viral, for me anyway!

2 more...

4 more...

CaliforniaAshes

CanaryGabriel

Carol and Cristina

Chalk_Flew_Up

curlytop18

Daria3

jackiesteyn

justdjoking

kacnyc

kenialachula2

LeeLeeTennis

lilayski

pearlescent48

pilit53

returnwinner

RikaAndAuhtumn

scarls17

SecondServeHack

SholzTalks10s

sportswithcat

Steph73_NL

stephanierich21

suebforever

TheSamsquanch79

whataracket_

YellowTrench

Yolitatennis

MariaRampini1 (r)

nana_blanchard

I actually received a few more responses than these, from those who are not necessarily Novak fans (although they appreciate him), complimenting the post.

Also, here’s a screencap of the number of RTs and Favorites my tweet linking to my post has received (as not everyone who retweeted or favorited the tweet responded to me):

Favorites & RTs

That’s as of this writing. 27 RTs, 42 favorites, which is coming pretty close to my record. (Okay, I don’t actually know my record. So sue me.) This also doesn’t include the number of people who have tweeted the link to my post separately (or favorited the same), nor the number of people who RT’d or favorited the very first tweet that went out when I first published the post.

I have not had to tweet the link to my post again since I wrote it two days ago, because it is continually being retweeted.

I’m not saying any of this to brag, nor are my screencaps meant to say “look at how popular my post is!” I mean, that’s nice, I won’t lie! The point of this follow-up is simply to say, again: Novak Djokovic is beloved. And his fans have been absolutely desperate to have this fact recognized.

Will I begin posting links to this and the original post to any article I see from now on wondering why Novak isn’t as beloved as Roger/Rafa, or why he should be more beloved, etc.?

… I won’t rule it out. 😉

3 thoughts on “A Follow-up…

  1. Pingback: The Beloved Novak Djokovic | The Adventures of Nicole Eclectic

  2. wow…wow…WOW!!! You nailed it! I love you for this post! Well said ! ( sorry for some bad grammar, not my native language). Fan from Belgrade, Serbia

Leave a Reply

